Federal Parental Rights Amendment – 89 Sponsors

In Family Rights on May 17, 2009 at 5:21 pm

The Parental Rights Amendment:

The liberty of parents to direct the upbringing and education of their children is a fundamental right.

Neither the United States nor any State shall infringe upon this right without demonstrating that its governmental interest as applied to the person is of the highest order and not otherwise served.

No treaty may be adopted nor shall any source of international law be employed to supersede, modify, interpret, or apply to the rights guaranteed by this article.

Congressional Sponsors

If your Representative is on the list below, please write a letter of thanks to him or her for supporting the Amendment. We ask that you do not call Representatives who are already on the list of sponsors.

If your Representative is not on the list, please call or email them and urge them to become a sponsor of the Parental Rights Amendment.

In either event, find your Congressman’s contact information by submitting your zip code at

The following members of the U.S. House of Representatives have committed to sponsor the Parental Rights Amendment:

Rep. Pete Hoekstra (MI-2), lead sponsor.
Rep. Todd Akin (MO-2)
Rep. Rodney Alexander (LA-5)
Rep. Michele Bachmann (MN-6)
Rep. Gresham Barret (SC-3)
Rep. Roscoe Bartlett (MD-6)
Rep. Rob Bishop (UT-1)
Rep. Marsha Blackburn (TN-7)
Rep. Roy Blunt (MO-7)
Rep. John Boehner (OH-8)
Rep. John Boozman (AR-3)
Rep. Paul Broun (GA-10)
Rep. Henry Brown (SC-1)
Rep. Vern Buchanan (FL-13)
Rep. Dan Burton (IN-5)
Rep. Ken Calvert (CA-44)
Rep. Dave Camp (MI-4)
Rep. John Campbell (CA-48)
Rep. Eric Cantor (VA-7)
Rep. John Carter (TX-31)
Rep. Tom Cole (OK-4)
Rep. Mike Conaway (TX-11)
Rep. John Culberson (TX-7)
Rep. Geoff Davis (KY-4)
Rep. Nathan Deal (GA-9)
Rep. John J. Duncan, Jr. (TN-2)
Rep. Mary Fallin (OK-5)
Rep. John Fleming (LA-4)
Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (NE-1)
Rep. Trent Franks (AZ-2)
Rep. Phil Gingrey (GA-11)
Rep. Louie Gohmert (TX-1)
Rep. Bob Goodlatte (VA-6)
Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-2)
Rep. Greg Harper (MS-3)
Rep. Doc Hastings (WA-4)
Rep. Dean Heller (NV-2)
Rep. Jeb Hensarling (TX-5)
Rep. Wally Herger (CA-2)
Rep. Duncan Hunter (CA-52)
Rep. Darryl Issa (CA-49)
Rep. Sam Johnson (TX-3)
Rep. Walter Jones (NC-3)
Rep. Jim Jordan (OH-4)
Rep. Jack Kingston (GA-1)
Rep. John Kline (MN-2)
Rep. Doug Lamborn (CO-5)
Rep. Robert Latta (OH-5)
Rep. Frank Lucas (OK-3)
Rep. Cynthia Lummis (WY)
Rep. Donald Manzullo (IL-16)
Rep. Kenny Marchant (TX-24)
Rep. Michael McCaul (TX-10)
Rep. Tom McClintock (CA-4)
Rep. Thad McCotter (MI-11)
Rep. Patrick McHenry (NC-10)
Rep. John M. McHugh (NY-23)
Rep. Mike McIntyre (NC-7)
Rep. Buck McKeon (CA-25)
Rep. Cathy McMorris-Rodgers (WA-5)
Rep. Jeff Miller (FL-1)
Rep. Jerry Moran (KS-1)
Rep. Sue Myrick (NC-9)
Rep. Randy Neugebauer (TX-19)
Rep. Mike Pence (IN-6)
Rep. Joe Pitts (PA-16)
Rep. Todd Platts (PA-19)
Rep. Tom Price (GA-6)
Rep. George Radanovich (CA-19)
Rep. Phil Roe (TN-1)
Rep. Mike Rogers (AL-3)
Rep. Tom Rooney (FL-16)
Rep. Ed Royce (CA-40)
Rep. Steve Scalise (LA-1)
Rep. Jean Schmidt (OH-2)
Rep. Pete Sessions (TX-32)
Rep. John Shadegg (AZ-3)
Rep. John Shimkus (IL-19)
Rep. Mark Souder (IN-3)
Rep. John Sullivan (OK-1)
Rep. Lee Terry (NE-2)
Rep. Todd Tiahrt (KS-4)
Rep. Patrick Tiberi (OH-12)
Rep. Zack Wamp (TN-3)
Rep. Lynn Westmoreland (GA-3)
Rep. Ed. Whitfield (KY-1)
Rep. Joe Wilson (SC-2)
Rep. Rob Wittman (VA-1)
Rep. Frank Wolf (VA-10)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: